The Long Room

I had a dream last night, I was on a staircase in a building. The building was cool and yellow, the colour of sandstone, because it was. The echoey interior has that almost supernatural quiet that comes from a library, or a religious building. I knew, without any understanding, that this was a holy building of tremendous power, and with it was a great sense of peace, like nothing could do me any harm in this place. I took my first step up the stairs, and i heard nothing, my footsteps made no sound against the floor, like I was hovering millimetres off the ground. As I walked up the stairs, there was an opening to my right an arched doorway on a small landing, a gentle breeze blew through it and across my face. I halted my ascent.

Leave a Reply

